Menu Close

LTFCA Scholarship Awards

LTFCA College Scholarship Program

Louisiana Track and Field Cross Country Coaches Association will be awarding the $500 Ed Marcinkiewiczk Scholarship, the $500 Boo Schexnayder Scholarship, and the $500 Jay Stuckey scholarship to three high school seniors.

Applicant must have been coached by a current member of the LTFCA OR be a family member of a current member of the LTFCA.
A recommendation from the LTFCA member attesting to the applicant’s character and their positive influence on their high school and/or their T&F/XC team.
Applicant must be a 2024 graduating high school senior.
Applicant has been accepted to an accredited two- or four-year college or university.
Applicant must write a 500-word essay.


  1. Complete the electronic LTFCA Scholarship application form LTFCA scholarship application form
  2. Make sure to have your applicant’s 500 word essay, grade verification, college acceptance letter and ACT/SAT score are in pdf format. The form CANNOT be submitted without these documents.
  3. Only Electronic applications will be accepted and must be submitted prior to April 15, 2024.

 If you have any questions, please contact Julie Fink,

Previous Scholarship Recipients

2023 – Ella Fitzhugh, , Emma Bourg, Houma Christian High School and Rhen Langley, Zachary High School.

2021 – Aline Malek, Episcopal School of Acadiana, Abbey Marie Ratcliff, ED White Catholic High School and Dylan Miller, St.Edmund’s High School.

2020 – Annie Fink, Runnels School; Zhwa Ellis, Liberty Magnet High School; and Gabrielle Baillargeon, Lafayette High School

2019- Micah Roper, Runnels School and Emory Godke, West Feliciana High School